Article – The Night I Spoke Up About My #BlackSuicide

The Night I Spoke Up About My #BlackSuicide

by Terrell J Starrbuzzfeed.com

http://www.buzzfeed.com/terrelljstarr/the-night-i-spoke-up-about-my-black-suicide#.rsAXx2o2Na

A common statistic from Mental Health America is that 63% of African-Americans view depression as a weakness, nearly 10% more than the average for all races. Yet, here we were, pushing against that stigma and opening up to one another. I’ve been using #BlackSuicide ever since.

Leave a Reply

