Someone Loves Me

I am having a terrible day today. Everything scares me. My thoughts are trying to injure me. I am sad and I don’t like myself.

In spite of this — or seeing through all of this– my wife is being amazingly gentle, supportive and watchful. Even though I could not get the courage to drag myself out of the bedroom until after 3pm, there was still a full breakfast and hot coffee waiting for me. When I sat at the table I just started crying. How is it that someone could possibly love me so much when I am struggling to learn how to love myself?

Danke, Schatz! I ich hab dich Lieb!

Breakfast

4 thoughts on “Someone Loves Me

Leave a Reply

