Things That Made Me Smile

My wife surprised me with this little guy. Every time I look at him, I can't help but smile. His German is better than mine, so he has been helping me today in my errands. He is a cool dude, with a wild sense of humor. (You could never tell by just looking at him)

My wife surprised me with this little guy. Every time I look at him, I can’t help but smile. His German is better than mine, so he has been helping me today in my errands. He is shy at first, but really he is a cool dude, with a rather dirty┬ásense of humor. (You could never tell by just looking at him)

 

Here is a pay phone that is located just outside my station in the clinic. At first glance it seems normal. But a closer look shows that it takes... Deutsch Marks. "Hello 1989? Yes, this is a collect call from 2015..." I wonder if I can use this phone to call my teenage self. (I'm calling dibs on the movie script!)

Here is a pay phone that is located just outside my station in the clinic. At first glance it seems normal. But a closer look shows that it takes… Deutsch Marks. “Hello 1989? Yes, this is a collect call from 2015…” I wonder if I can use this phone to call my teenage self. (I’m calling dibs on the movie script!)

Leave a Reply

