Street Art – Sticker to Song (Mainz, Germany)

image

I found this sticker by simply walking on the other side of the street from where I usually walk.

The words are so intense that it stopped me in my tracks. I was frozen by its captivating spell. I took a photo merely because it was so powerful. I had no idea that there was still more to come.

Whenever I find art with text, I google what I can to make sure that I understand the artist. This sticker turned out to be a line from a song. I searched YouTube for the song…and was promptly blown away by its emotional force.

Florence and the Machine – Girl With One Eye

2 thoughts on “Street Art – Sticker to Song (Mainz, Germany)

Leave a Reply

