#LoveMe Challenge Day 12: Share a Flaw

#LoveMe Challenge Day 12: Share a Flaw


This topic makes me wonder if this project/challenge is for other people. People without mental illness. Seriously. I could fill several pages with a list of my flaws. Or, I am supposed to turn my perspective so that I’ll see that my illness is a gift of some type?

I think my biggest flaw is that I work too hard and tend to put the needs of the company before my personal needs. Oh… Wait… This is not an interview question.

I honestly don’t like to think of my illness as a flaw. It has certainly caused numerous problems for my life and for the lives of others who have had the misfortune of sharing life experiences with me at the wrong time. It is awful and I don’t like it, but am working very hard to learn how to manage it. I am hoping move beyond feelings of shame about who I am. 

I really don’t like this topic. My internal voices are getting excited about getting the green light to beat me up and that makes me nervous. I thought that I could just start writing and that the idea would eventually flow out. Instead, I’m spinning my tires, getting nervous and uncomfortable.

I sense trouble on the horizon. I can’t do this one. 

6 thoughts on “#LoveMe Challenge Day 12: Share a Flaw

  1. Oh I definitely understand, im the woman who perpetually lies to make myself seem and look better lol. Patience and practice. I like to write it down but not publish until im ready. And you’re welcome,you dont have to say thanks though im a judge free zone๐Ÿ˜Š

    Liked by 1 person

    • That is quite right. Sometimes I am surprised by how solid the is is between some topics. I hope one day to bring the walls down, but it takes patience. Thank you for understanding ๐Ÿ™‚ it really means a lot

      Like

Leave a Reply

